Forests are the lungs of the earth. Destruction of the world‘s forests amounts of death of the world We currently know.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Forests are believed to be the substantial for earth and demolish them can pose negative consequences on current world. I personally agree with this notion and in following I will put force some reasons to support my idea.

First and foremost, the huge amount of oxygen have transmitted from carbon dioxide and it is taken place via trees. The CO2 Gas which is generated in extreme amount with human activities, through photosynthesis mechanism can convert to oxygen. Accordingly,If this crucial process had reduced, the surface of the earth and its creature would have been terribly different and ruined. Because O2 plays essential role in continuing life on the earth. For example, Amazon forest which is located in Africa, has been transmuting a half on the carbon dioxide of earth to oxygen. Az a result, spoiling this rigon can threat human beings.

The second reason for my position is about the role of forests in keeping the soil fertile for farming and other consumptions. Soil erosion which is prevalent phenomenon in the current world, due to extended deforestation is taken place in a specific area during rigorous precipitation will lost the surface layer which is nutritionized by beneficial minerals which is essential for farming and its products. Therefore, during years the soil of mentioned area will lose the ability of fertility of plants. Furthermore,the soil which is eroded can not be enriched easily.

To conclusion, considering above argument, not only the forests are lungs of the earth, but also they are vital for other creatures. Although people have not paid enough attention to forests, human life on the earth is depended on forests in remarkable deal.