Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

From the past generation until this modern era, fossil fuel has been playing considerable roles as main energy source. While some developed countries make use of nature friendly energy rather than fossil fuel. I believe that given this phenomenon shows several affirmative aspects with few negatives.

It is undeniable that fossil fuel is the most effective and efficient source of energy. This energy source had led fast development since 2nd industrial revolution and some developing countries still use mainly fossil fuel. This gift causes enormous carbon dioxide emission when it is used by vehicles, factories and power plants. This gas is the main factor of greenhouse effect. On the contrary, the renewable energy source such as solar, wind and bio fuel do not pollute environment. Furthermore, these environmental friendly energy sources are unlimited which means our off springs could still use these energy sources without any cost and risk forever. Taking solar power as an example, the installed 1 square meter solar panel could produce 1Kwh of electricity everyday which could use for 3 hours Television watching.

On the other hand, there are few restrictions. only developed countries could rely on renewable energy because its efficiency is quite lower than fossil fuel. They invest

countless money to research and develop sources unlike poor nations. Moreover, the condition of place where renewable energy plants could be built is complex. In some countries. like Korea, there are not a lot of places to be suit for power plants. Only qualified countries could raise the efficiency of production of energy. If every countries try to utilize renewable energy, they will be exposed to energy shortage.

Taking everything into account, it is true that environmental friendly source could decrease CO2 emission and pollution. However, it still has factual obstacles.