Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? How can we increase its popularity?

It is true that cycling is ecologically friendly means of transportation system by providing no pollution while majority of people tend to use other vehicles. Therefore, this essay will look into reasons and possible solution in this phenomenon.

To start with, riding a bicycle needs peoples' effort and time rather than other transport. This means that people spend much time on travelling to destination and they should fit well for cycling that requires strong physical condition as well. Another reason is that there are not adequate cycling paths in many roads unlike car lanes regarding this people who commute work by bicycle face dangerous road condition frequently because of lack of bicycle paths. For example, commuting by bicycle leads people to ride car lane since some bicycle path suddenly emerge to car lane, which might take place accidents.

There are several possible solutions to increase using bicycle. One is that we could construct facilities for cycling such as cycling path and shower room, which brings more convenient and comfortable for people who enjoy cycling and safe trips. For instance, some people who enjoy cycling avoid to commute to work by bicycle that need to take a shower after cycling. What is more, the government should provide suitable education programs and rental services as free of charge. As a result , by offering education of cycling which prevent possible accident in busy road people are more likely to use bicycle to travel.

In conclusion, lack of bicycle paths or weakness physical condition would cause minor people enjoy cycling. It, however, could encourage more and more people to ride bicycle by building many cycling paths and teaching how to ride bicycle in traffic.