Friendships can be very meaningful and special, but also very complicated. What are the qualities of a great friend? What are some things that can weaken a close relationship over time?

For a person, there is a very likely chance to have someone close to them. If someone thinks of people that can be close to a person, one can think of friends, family and colleagues. And one of the most meaningful relationship in life is that of a friend.

A family member is someone who is related to blood, whereas a colleague is made while we are actually participating in work-related activities. But a friend is someone we make by choice. Not to be selfish, but a person usually makes a friend when they find someone who has several similar traits to them and are likely to resonate on various conversation.

Talking more about a friend, there are several qualities associated with them. There are many instances in our life when we cannot share our thoughts with the family or the loved ones. A great friend lends an ear to their friends so that they can understand the emotion of their friends and help them out of this conflict. Not only that, a good friend stands up for them in the time of peril, going to their friend's aid without any hesitation.

But, there might be some instances that could make or break this strong bond. A person should not always be cavalier with their friends. If they are, they could possibly say or do some activity that could hamper their relationship. Not only that, we should also be considerate about the attitude around that person. Similiar repercussions could possibly occur to that of being overly cavalier to the person.

The above paragraphs does highlight very meaningful and high points of friendships amongst individuals, but it is also very complicated as it involves understanding each other. And if we are not careful, we could very well end up hampering these relationships.