In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers

Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Hitherto, the rapid globalization has resulted the demand for using high-tech devices, and the question of whether benefits of auto vehicles dominate drawbacks or not has raising public attention. While many people lament that auto conveyances will mark the critical milestone of technology developments, I oppose to this view by giving some rational evidences.

It is no doubt that there are a plenty of foreseeable advantages of non-driver devices. The convenience is one of benefits that we can not ignore, while prevailing conveyances can only be controlled by human, future devices let us free while moving. We can utilise that leisure time to finish our works instead of driving. On top of that, these modern vehicles can map out the safest and fastest itinerary, which can reduce the rate of accidents. The most vivid example of using this conveyances is in America, there are some cars that can drive without human’s physical strength, however, it still in the experiment stage.

Although these mentioned benefits seem to be rational, it may put human beings at risk in some ways. It is conspicuous that we are expecting too much for this type of conveyance, the fact that these immediate advantages luminate tons of far-reaching drawbacks. The most vivid disadvantage is that because auto vehicles depend completely on technology, some hackers can break in and change our route, lead us to their destination for personal purposes like: kidnaping or robbing our money. Furthermore, even a tiny error in the system can affect our non-driver vehicles, then put us in danger of being injured. One more evidence of why this style of transporting contain many drawbacks is that the country’s economic can be badly affected by this devices. There are a huge number of drivers in this day and age, so the raising of electrical drivers will heighten the unemployment rate.

To summarise, there is no way that auto conveyances’ benefits outweigh their drawbacks unless our sociaty reach their peak of development