Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Hitherto, the globalization has result an incredible development of sport industry, and the question While many people lament that it is not critical to be a host of a sport event, I oppose to this view by giving some rational evidences.

First and foremost, there are some foreseeable drawbacks of being a host of sporting event. The financial issue is the uppermost problem for the government to focus on, the expense for competition’s equipment is enormous, which may limit the chance to develop country in future and decrease citizens’ living standard. Furthermore, the centralize of many countries from different parts of the world will heighten the risk of getting dangerous virus. The most vivid example is that in this day and age, India is facing the nightmare of Corona pandemic that kill over a thousand of Indian, or some new types of virus that spreading rapidly in Africa zone.

On the economic perspective, these mentioned disadvantages are easy to be solved by some professionalism solutions. Being a sporting competition’s host in some way can heighten the reputation of the nation, the high demand for diversion games means many tourist come to the host country. The authorities can utilize this chance to spread multi-country friendship, in order to resilient their country from a period of economic instability and even lead their country to the pinnacle of economic development. According to illness issue, every countries reaching the hosting place need to take a 21 days-quarantine and will be taken a sample of blood to analyze virus potential.

To summarize, unless the host ignore the risk potential, it is obviously to organize a sport competition