It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Hitherto, globalization has led to the difference in lifestyles among residents which leads to a variety of physical diseases. The question of whether the government should pay more attention to treat patients or shield their residents to become would-be patients or not has been appealing public concerning. While people agree that treatment is the best option, I totally gravitate toward to latter by giving some rational evidence.

It is conspicuous that spending money on medical facilities is the best short-term choice. The government’s budget absolutely can adapt to the demand for medicines; however, they can not keep that stable for too long, if the number of physical relating cases keeps surging, the supporting money will run out completely. Furthermore, some infectious illnesses can pose a serious threat to the public, a vivid example is that in this day and age, VN is now facing with Coronaviruses which have deprived millions of lives. Notwithstanding the government’s effort all most hospitals located in Red zones are now overloaded, having recognized an unadaptable heath budget, the authorities introduced an isolation rule in order to deter residents from getting the illness.

On the other hand, seldom do people get the disease when they have a healthy lifestyle, scientists proved that a person who has a good immune system can avoid serious illnesses like a heart attack or mentally-related. Hence, authorities must spend money on encouraging residents to work out, especially people living in a cosmopolitan city, who are always occupied with tons of works and deadlines. This will positively reduce the disease rate among citizens and vanish the treatment budget pressure for authorities. On economic standpoint, possessing a medical machine costs much more than promoting an event to pursue people to work out, as soon as people’s attitude toward doing exercise is resilient, the average money spending on medicine will reduce remarkably.

All things considered, instead of paying for medicine, the government should encourage residents to work out so as to develop a healthy lifestyle.