In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with that statement?

It is argued that printed newspapers or books will be substituted by online ones as people can access to everything on the internet without money. I completely agree with this opinion for some reasons which are outline in this essay.

The first reason worth mentioning here is that we are able to get more comfortable because of convenience of online reading. Nowadays, everyone can access to the internet anywhere, so it is easy to read a book or a magazine online. Some people, for example, do not have enough time for a morning with printed newspaper, they can read online in their free time on company, and they will save time which they go to post office or newspaper shop to buy them. In addition, online reading helps us to get news for free. Although there are some webs that you have to pay for newspaper or books such as academic webs or webs related to research, you will not need to pay with normal needs.

Another reason which people like reading online news more than traditional newspaper is diverse news on the internet. For instance, when we enter to BBC news web, it will show to us a list of categories such as sport, politic, economy, technology and so on. The theme of website is also interested and easy to use and read even the elderly can also access. The website also updates continuous, so everyone can get information with the fast way. The benefits of online newspaper help us understand why people prefer reading online instead of reading traditional ones.

In conclusion, I am opinion of people will not care the printed newspaper or book in the future because potential benefits of online reading.