The government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems and instead increase funding into urgent and more threatening issues such as global warming

It is argued that the governing bodies should invest more in the exceedingly harmful environmental issues globally by lowering expenditures on the regional level. This essay disagrees that local ecological affairs should suffer from the underinvestment. Firstly, small problems, when not addressed, can nullify the bigger effort; secondly, disbursing funds locally could raise population’s willingness to work on nature-related issues.

Every city, village, and even a household, if considered altogether, bring significant influence to the nature challenge pot. Although one harmful activity can pass unnoticed, constant repetitions will definitely leave a mark on our planet. Supported with money, municipal authorities can control the environmental concerns at source. France, for example, by banning the use of cars in the center of Paris, managed to reverse the rising trend of greenhouse gas emissions for the whole country.

Spending regionally is more visible to citizens and hence serves as a greater motivation to help with the implementation of conservation initiatives. By lobbying a territorial governor to campaign for the nature preservation activity, a higher engagement rate from residents can be achieved. Moreover, this can encourage volunteers and community leaders to support the case by spreading a call to action. For instance, when Mayor of New York announced public transport reform and encouraged metropolitan citizens to use tube instead of car for a daily work commute to fight a global warming, the response was overwhelming.

In conclusion, environment themes should not be depleted of financial resources if they are taking place provincially because of their scalability to the aggregate level along with more impactful effect on winning population’s support.