Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Some experts believe that, railways should be invested by government more than road. Although railways need enough for promoting, I think, governments should concentrate on both ways of transportation.

The privileges of railways have been revealed recently. People this days are more motivated to apply trains especially for transferring the staffs, why, the costs of train is so less than other transportation mode. In other words, a train could carry a huge amount of load in the same time. In addition recently and with increasing the speed pace of modern trains, it has become more popular rather than past. Also, railways are known as a safest mode of transporting due to rate of annual accident index. All positive identities which has been mentioned, need a specific infrastructure. So that a good investment should be applied.

On the other hand, roads also have their benefits. First of all, roads are the easiest transportation mode for moving. In addition roads is an early returns infrastructure in compare to other modes. Moreover for near-distance destination there has not been any other alternative which was beneficial as well as roads, also people are more eager to go and come on roads for short tracks. In other words, roads make a situation for people who are to travel by their own, in fact road is more pleasant for travelling because of stopping anywhere which traveler want to be.

In conclusion, I could infer, railways because of volume of transportation and costs should be considered more, nevertheless, roads is so important for people, especially for near destination and sightseeing.