Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

There are a lot of debates about how solve the traffic issue and its pollution. some people suggest increasing the price of petrol. I partially believe that it could be effective in some way.

Due to growth of technology and increase the number of vehicle factories through the whole world, access of people to automobile have been rising. It leads to grow the volume of traffic jams and finally pollutant weather. If the petrol cost increase, more people would encourage to use public transportation. So the number of single ride vehicle are dramatically decreased. Through this way the huge volume of pollution is declined.

On the other hand, the high rise of gas price just forces on weak level while rich people do not care about such a problem. In addition, this action has its own consequence. For example, increasing the cost of transportation in each part which lead to inflation in society. It increases the amount of dissatisfaction among people. I think, various approach could be influenced like making culture via educating different aged groups, making strict obligations on traffic time, improving the quality of transportation facilities or even increasing the cost of automobiles.

In conclusion, it is must be considered, preventing the problem of traffic and pollution would not solve just by raising the cost of gas.