Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Presently, the question whether governments should allocate the excessive amount of budget on the railroads than highways has drawn much attention from the public. Although, both types of these roads are beneficial in their own way, in my mind, governments should take into consideration the environmental factors and the preferences of the citizens.

On the one hand, it would be absurd to overlook the role of railways in the life of modern society. Whenever the country possesses with the comprehensive rail networks, it positively affects the convenience and cost of logistics, by ensuring traders to send or receive the merchandise, crops and other immense quantity of goods by cheap prices. As a case in point, some countries, which have the diplomatic agreement and economical relationships have no other choice to lead international trades, unless there is a railway infrastructure established throughout the territory, providing the safest movement of the products. Thus, tobe equipped for becoming well industrialised society, the state should empower the rail networking system.

On the other hand, I still believe that roads should not be left without solicitude. Primarily, the governments should observe and the environment, before erecting railway, as some locations such as rocky mountains may be hazardous and investments unreasonable. In this case, government could focus on highways and ensure common folk with more facilities, by laying the route to the unexplored places. What is more, the air and noise contamination could be dwindled by manufacturing electric vehicles, and roads could be isolated from the outside world, improving the safety regulations. In other words, roads are providing the humanity enormous experience and opportunities, therefore, they should be preserved for the next generations.

From the given points, in my perspective, both of the itineraries play the role in converting the world to the industrialized society, and both of them should be subsidised with money.