Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern world, there are two prominent mode of transport that is roads and railways which are more important for every humans. It is common notion that governmental bodies should squander more on rail transport than roadways. Because tarin transportation provides better facilities and also it is crucial for expansion of economics growth of the country. As far as my concerns, I totally agree with the notion that government should more focusing on development of railway infrastructural facilities than road due to various reasons. In this essay will discuss why spending on railways are significant than roads and will conclude this with clear opinion.

Why expansion of railways are more considerable than road transport? There are several benefits by development of train facilities. Firstly, it is cheaper mode of commuting and therefore it is play a pivotal role for the lower and upper middle class sectoral travel segment. In addition to this, railways contributes to major proportion in GDP through employment generation and frieght collection. In India, recent research about the growth of country shows that 55% of employment opportunities has increased due to the expansion of railway system. In addition to these, the social cost in terms of environmental damage or degradation are significantly lower in rail than other mode of transport. Adding to transparency will also help on assessing the profitability and contribution towards development on the whole.

It is undeniable fact that road needs less investment as compare to train transport and it enables door to door services. However, inspite of these merits, road transportation has some major limitations. First of all, road transport are unstable and unequal, and casualties are more due to the road accidents which is a major drawbacks. In China, for instance, the road accidents survey shows 45% of serious injuries occure by road accidents and over 30% were met death due to the same. Another demerits of it is, in modern times road transportation system has negative impact on environment. Building the road require melting of tar or formulation of concrete, which may harm the associated environment. Moreover, emissions from vehicles are not only have an adverse effects on human health, it is a serious threat to global warming.

To conclude the essay, we have discussed why train transportation are more beneficial and government should more focus on it than roadways. In my opinion, I totally agree with this that government must determined to railway infrastructural development in oreder to expand economic growth and enhancement of climate conditions.