The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the modern issue in our society is that people are more overweight that ever before. Increasing amount of overweight people stimulate to rethink health care system and find better solution how we tackle health issues related with obesity. It is considered by some that the best way to work with this issue is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. This essay will discuss why adding more physical education can do only minor change and what is better ways to solve this problem.

Firstly, obesity problem needs to be started solve in early age through education. Children needs to know consequences of their lifestyle and diet. For example, from early age kids needs to be introduced how sugar can be addictive and high sugar consumption can lead to obesity, diabetes and other health problems. Also, in schools kids should be encouraged to maintain active lifestyle including sports and others free time physical activities. As I am concerned, healthy lifestyle lessons needs to be encouraged at schools instead of more physical education lessons.

Secondly, children nowadays spend a lot of time on their computers including surfing through social media, gaming. Big amount of them maintain inactive lifestyle preferring time spent at home instead running outside and keeping body active. In terms of this, parents suppose to have restrictions how many hours child can spend on computer. Also, family needs to maintain healthy and active lifestyle including physical activities like skying, bicycling and other sports together with children on their free time.

In this contemporary world is growing amount of overweight people. Some people believe that to tackle with this problem will help by introducing more physical education in the school curriculum, this essay discussed why this solution is not effective and why by changing children way of thinking on such a issues could do better job.