Some parents believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used later in life.

Discuss both sides.

Recently parents are discussing whether to keep mathematic at school or not. While some parents argues that mathematics is not necessary to have at school, others supports idea to keep it even if it is not useful in life. This essay will discuss these both arguments in more details.

A great amount of parents thinks that mathematics is not needed to teach at school because it became not important. The parent has good reason to believe it because calculations can be done by computer which is easily reachable to everyone. Even the most complex mathematical equations can be solved with the computer or cell phone help. For that reason, these parents are right wanting to take away it as a subject from school education programs.

Exists other belief that mathematics should be kept at schools because it is a fundamental subject even if math calculations is not used later in life. After all, mathematics is taught hundreds of years in whole world as universal language which teaches logical thinking as well. This type of brain ability to think logically can not be replaced with computers and still remains as important power in our society. There are good reasons why some parents hold on this believe that math should stay as a subject at school.

Part of the parents think that math is outdated therefore is not important, while other disagree with this and hold different position that math suppose to remain. This essay discussed both opinions and gave a reasons if in school education should remain math or not.