Some people believe that longer prison sentences are the best way to decrease crime while others believe that there are alternative ways to decrease crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the task countrie´s government has is to ensure safety for it´s citizens. A certain portion of the population believe that most effective way to diminish crime is prolonged penalties while some argue possible better ways to reduce crime. This essay will discuss both views and why prolonging punishment time is ineffective compare with educating people and ensuring basic support for citizens.

It is argued that lengthening punishment time or getting sentenced to the death may seem great threat for humans not to act against the law. But reality shows that prisons are still full of people even though is given long and harsh penalties already. In addition, many people do crimes without expecting to end up in the jail. For example, some counties are having much harsher punishments, even so these counties has high crime rates. For these reasons, I think we need to solve problem way before crime is conducted, to make sure that people would be educated from early age, not to lean into criminal´s life.

Children who grow up in unstable families are more likely to get into crimes later on in their lifes. I think, first of all, needs to be answered question, how we can mentally, emotionally and maybe financially support critical families who doesn´t provide happy childhood. For example, kids who lives in “proper” families, doesn´t need to deal with drunk, depressed, angry parents and can focus on school, therefore this child less likely will choose “easiest” criminal path. I believe in taking actions in early age and leading childen´s future right way.

Criminality is still massive issue in most of the countries. This essay discussed why crimes can´t be reduced by porlonging sentences duration. In my opinion, this dilemma needs to be unraveled from the deep roots.