A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.Dis

People are calling into question the ethics of exploiting animals. While some advocate the idea that human beings have the right to employ animals to meet their manifold needs, others dismiss them as a complete immoral abuse. Both sides of the argument present rational ideas, which will be elaborated.

On the one hand, supporters of anthropocentric approaches assert that the benefits accruing from animals are by no means negligible. To begin with, since the population is on the rise, their required food is as well as increased which ought to be supplied by breeding animals like cow, pig and hen. Moreover, from their point of view, being the most intelligent creature, have been allowed them to use other fauna for conducting medical researches. The good illustration of this is that a newly invented drug is no prescribed to patients unless it has been tested on rats or monkeys in laboratories. This, in turn, has a far-reaching positive impact on human performance in multifarious medical perspective and affecting on various aspects of their life.

On the other hand, others put forward the argument that these activities are completely violated animals' rights by nature. The most compelling justifying their assertion is that animals have created as mankind and have the right to live free. In other words, it would be no ethical that people put pressure on animals to obey their justified and desirable rule. For instance, a dog which has been forced to walk by two legs is laid under pressure because this animals usually walk on four hand and legs and it is an obvious violence to rights animal.

To conclude, there are logical points on both sides; however, I am of the opinion that animals should not be sacrificed for sake of selfish human. Instead of hunting and killing animals or using them as a laboratory sample, people can follow the vegetarian diet which its advantages are proved. This is mainly because animals get the opportunity to stay alive instead of getting involved in becoming food and conducting medical research for people.