A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.Dis

Nowadays, some people think that animals should be treated as human beings. They are also creatures of god so, they deserve the same rights as the living. Killing them for research is not ideal but others argue by saying that it is important for us to develop human society. I will discuss both views in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, the benefits of research using animals do not justify the suffering caused. There are alternative methods of research. The lives of animals should be respected. Humans have no moral right to do experiments on animals. Moreover, Vegetarians do not eat foods that are produced by killing animals. Many people choose a vegetarian diet for moral or health reasons. A healthy diet is possible without eating meat. It is unnecessary to kill animals for food.

On the flip side, Animals are used in important scientific research. It is necessary to do medical tests on new drugs. Animal testing helps to advance medical and scientific knowledge. Many important medical discoveries involved experimentation on animals. Researchers aim to minimize the suffering that animals experience. Testing for the cosmetics industry is now banned in many countries.

In conclusion, I would like to say that It is completely natural for us to kill them for food. But our aim should be to improve farming methods. Farms should produce organic food.