Health experts claim that walking is one of the best ways to keep good health, but less and less people walking in daily life. What are the reason and how to encourage people to walk more?

According to health specialists, walking is frequently suggested as the most effective way to achieve the excellent health. Ironically, people, recently, are tend to avoid walking as often as they used to. This essay explores several causative agents of this as well as proposes some positive solutions.

Living in the competitive society considered as one of the main grounds requires people to focus on working rather than doing exercises, in other words, if they expect to get the promotion, they need to spend over 8 hours per day to work, then, they have no more time to participate in any physical activities. Secondly, more and more gym centers gradually start advertising the new short-term exercises such as aerobics, yoga or 10-minute fitness. Those kinds of activities are absolutely attractive, saving time, and especially, are more effective than walking. For example, doing aerobics can burn 500 kcal per hour, meanwhile, only 230 kcal is burnt by walking within one hour. By these typical reasons, people do not prefer walking as the best way to stay healthy.

There is no easy to support people to walk more, but it is not impossible. Firstly, governments are responsible for encouraging people to replace the transportation usage by walking if their workplace is not too far, which is not only helpful to reduce air pollution and fuel scare, but it is also the most practical way to save money as well. Additionally, to build up any types of relationships like friendship as well as be healthy and relax, people should spend more time to hang out with their friends whom they can easily to share their daily life stories while walking, then, both health and mental status are improved.

In conclusion, health plays a vital role in people’s life and it is never easy to achieve, especially in the modern life. However, instead of wasting money in gymnasiums, people can choose walking as the daily exercise to keep a good health.