Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Indulgent children is gradually becoming a tendency of parents, recently, and there is no doubt that it is absolutely failing method to raise children. This essay explores the different grounds why this educational way is negative as well as gives the serious results of this.

Educating children always requires the accurate and practical directions. The best way to raise a child is truly acknowledging between the requirements and boundaries, more importantly, parents should learn how to say "No" with their children. Ironically, many parents, who think indulgent is suitable for their children, literally believe that the freedom is the most vital and essential factor to make their children a happy life. However, were they to think carefully about this stance, they would regconize that giving children the right to do whaterver they want when their cognition is not completed, can lead to the inaccurate consequences instead of the pink life as they thought.

One of the detrimental results of this education method is the increase of juvenile delinquency, undoubtedly. Children who are always indulged by their parents, can become a self-centred person- who never pay attention to anyone's feeling or thinking. In other worlds, they allow themself to do everything such as bullying or harassing the others to only get what they want, and when their behavior is out of their parents' control, breaking the laws or offending is not impossible to happen. Secondly, because of high expectation their parents have given, when facing to the reality, children can be extremely disappointed. Such a negativiy inside can attack their feeling, and then, they try to isolate themselves from the whole world. As a result, solitude and depresion is impossible to prevent.

In conclusion, choosing the right way to raise the next generation is very vital. Instead of focusing on what children want, parents should teach them what the limitation in reality is.