Health experts claim that walking is one of the best ways to keep good health, but less and less people walking in daily life. What are the reason and how to encourage people to walk more?

According to health specialists, walking is a good activity, which can provide people energy for assiduous days and help them to stay in shape better. Notwithstanding this, these days not many individuals do this on a regular and long-term basis. I am going to discuss several reasons behind this phenomenon and simultaneously suggest some ways to tackle this issue.

To begin with, as we know, walking is much slower and more energetic compared to driving automobiles or motorbikes. Additionally, it is also time-consuming since walking has to be spent a lot of time to get to the determined place we want. Therefore, as people do not desire to invest time for going on foot, they select fast and convenient means of transport, which would allow them to transfer quickly and to save time. Another reason is by virtue of pedlars and other vehicles. To be more specific, pedestrian paths and street sides have been invaded by goods stalls and car parking, as those sites frequently get crowded. As a result, countless residents might find it difficult walking without any interruptions, barriers or barricades.

From my point of view, there is a number of encouragement for folks to pay more attention to this kind of activity. Firstly, the government should establish movements and campaigns so that all citizens could join, have fun, as well as stay healthy together. Besides, as walking also plays a crucial role in protecting environment and prevent environmental problems, propagating individuals, including schoolchildren, is a great manner for castigating people's awareness and behaviours apropos of the surrounding environment.

In conclusion, as residents are not deeply into going for a walk on account of direct and indirect reasons, I believe strongly that upmentioned suggestion could make a different with a view to appealing to walk more.