Holidays honor people or events. If you could create a new holiday, what person or event would it honor and how would you want people to celebrate it? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

These days, it is common for every contemporary society and the modern way of thinking to perceive holidays as the chance to skip work or study, even though every holiday has deeper meaning of celebrating particular historical event or action. If I would be given a chance to invent a new holiday, I would definitely make a day of collaboration and it would last for a week and celebrated each year.

To begin with, initially there would be the forum and website, in which leaders would discuss with people their desires and plans. After setting the general wish by corresponding with every body's wants, the team is gathered online. Depending on the goal of a group there should be an itinerary of the travel to somewhere or the place where everyone would meet each other and follow the plan. Subsequently, folks even strangers would get closer to each other and at the same time exploring the new places, cultures, people and their lifestyle.

Necessarily every country should be opened and welcomed for new visitors, as everyone has unique desires nd may want to get to unsettled areas. In this case, governments should enhance safety of a journey from any of terroristical attack or natural disaster. Undoubtedly after the trip or the goal is achieved folks would need some time to recover from the process and exchange with family members their experience. This would be another reason to get closer with other relatives as well as discovering other conventions.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that this idea of a getting out of ordinary life would benefit the whole society, keeping it in peace and harmony. Also, common people would have an opportunity to open something new for themselves raising international friendship.