Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem. Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Fauna and flora are being destroyed by human impacts. Some pessimists say it is irreversible to modify the situation, while the optimists believe in many effective measures that can be taken to better the ecosystem. In this essay, I will justify both viewpoints as well as provide my perspective that totally supports the latter.

On the one hand, it is undoubted that the animals and plants species are endangered because of the profound effect of artificial activities. That is to say, many people cut down a wide range of trees for agriculture, along with grazing and timber and may not perceive the permanent damage. As a consequence, a chunk of vegetation disappears and wild animals lose their homes where there is a favourable environment for them to live. Hence, these animals may become endangered, or even encounter extinction.

On the other hand, it is believed that the natural habitat can be resurrected by the effort of the community. Governments are trying to come up with efficient measures that can offset the humans' fallacy. Society is likely to be encouraged with afforestation, whereas deforestation tends to become an illegal action. There are, for instance, a large number of campaigns about reforesting the land and some people, in likelihood, are arrested for their unconscious actions to the environment. Since the forests are relieved, the ecosystem can be harmonised. Moreover, the fauna can be protected because they can live in the suitable habitat.

All in all, humans have done permanent damage to the environment and they now are suffering from profound effects. However, it is possible for them to modify the situation if they make an extreme effort.