The importance of biodiversity is being more widely recognised as increasing numbers of species come under threat.

what can be done to maintain biodiversity

Protection of Flora and fauna are of utmost importance now because of the dramatic rise in the lives of nature. there are many factors which are responsible for this cause. In the forthcoming paragraphs, the reasons and prevention measures will be discussed.

there is no doubt that industries fumes and disposed waste in water have caused the ecosystem imbalance, In past few years, surge in global warming level and afforestation have made the survival of ocean and land life difficult, consequently, harming the vegetation, aquatic as well as terrestrial animals. For example, if pollution level was curbed long ago, dodo bird would not have gone extinct. Plastic bags thrown in the ocean are lethal and has killed innumerable fishes and other water life. Most of the human beings are indifferent towards the damaging effects on earth these uncivilised ways are doing.

In order to safeguard plants and the endangered species who are vulnerable, strict measures should be taken. Like, felling of trees should be reduced, in addition to that people should be educated on the importance of tree plantation. All the factories can be moved far away from the areas where mother nature is not afflicted. For instance, a law was passed in few countries to move the manufacturing units to keep the sea life and unmitigated penalty was levied on those who flout the rules and regulations. As a result drastic improvement was noticed, saved river from contamination.

To conclude, maintenance of ecological balance is crucial to our planet. Although it seems inevitable to completely eradicate the root cause of this problem, however, its detrimental Impact can surely be subdued by joint endeavours.