Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but others think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and the internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is, of course, important to obtain knowledge about other nations. Some people of particular interest mostly travel overseas to educate themselves, however, others believe that a better understanding can be gained even via information available online and on television. This essay will include the relevant views and my opinion about both the statements.

Undoubtedly, time spent in abroad can surely provide quite credible and authentic cultural experience. It is seen that those who fly to other countries are more confident about their expertise. Because they have visualised every possible moment. I believe that the true nature of a place can only be deeply felt and understood when an individual physically lives it. For instance, a majority of the journalists consider spending time in a native country about which he wishes to write about, so the ideas pertinent to the subject flow in their mind naturally. Therefore, there is no harm in having a tour away from home to grasp the crucial details.

On the other hand, abundant amount of resources is readily accessible on the internet to all the age groups are cost effective. It is true that websites available to the users barely involve any money relatively. Moreover, shows, news and movies for the displayed for the purpose of entertainment do bring the actual sense of a particular place to build connection. Nonetheless, I think that though it is cost efficient and loaded with information, it is still not very reliable. Especially, for the one who has a keen desire to learn more about a particular area.

In a nutshell, most of the human beings choose to rely upon the sources they have in their vicinity due to affordability and financial crunches. I reckon that every mankind who strongly relishes non-native tradition and customs would never deny international travel unless they have some personal issue or probably too lethargic to go on a trip.