Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of responsibilities of rich countries against poorer nations and its corresponding impacts have sparked a worldwide dispute. In this regard, although developing countries must struggle to enhance their conditions in terms of health, education, and trade, putting more responsibilities on the shoulders of wealthy nations to help the poorer counterparts should be taken into consideration. In my mind, rich nations could assist the poorer ones regarding financial as well as educational aspects.

Obviously, a wise approach to promote unwealthy nations’ health and education is money. Providing developing countries with funds, whether loans or charity-purpose budgets, by wealthy nations paves the way to improve wellbeing and education among poor areas. For instance, under circumstance of today’s Covid19 pandemic, if modern countries take more responsibility with respect to raise money on preparing vaccine to poorer nations, it probably will lead to elimination of the disease at not distant future across the entire globe.

Moreover, majority of poorer countries suffer from the lack of education and a proper education system rather than financial deficiencies. Developed countries are capable of sending various types of experts to poorer countries, and so aid them to come up with innovative, efficient curriculum. Hence, they would experience improvements in all aspects thanks to sophisticated and appropriate education system which is prepared by wealthy nations’ cooperation.

On the other hand, we shouldn’t lose sight of opponents. They are of the opinion that, it is the responsibility of governors and monarchs of poorer states, rather than rich countries, to endeavor in flourishing their nations. They elucidate that through colossal natural resources, of which specific so-called poor nations such as African countries own, they have the ability to become far healthier and richer than today’s modern nations.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that wealthy countries should accept more responsibility about health, education, and trade of poorer areas. Who knows one day in next centuries, today’s the wealthiest, most powerful country would turn to a wretched, miserable one?