"An increasing number of people are choosing plastic surgery. Why do people choose to change the way they look? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?"

Surgical ways of changing their appearance have become common across the globe in recent years. There are many factors contributing to the booming of plastic surgeries, and this trend brings a negative influence on our society.

Various reasons explain why the desire for plastic surrey has recently arisen and become a trend among youngsters. First and foremost, many individuals try to change their appearance due to confidence, and criticism. They might suffer from low self-esteem and body shaming, so they do plastic surgery to improve their looks and boost their confidence levels. Furthermore, with the development of social platforms, people tend to set a model image of a man or a celebrity to an ideal body frame portrayed by the media. For instance, many well-known people do surgeries in an attempt to look more modern, and thus many youngsters follow in their footsteps to enhance their appearance.

It seems to me that the development of plastic surgery could lead to several adverse impacts on both their mental and physical health and also the beauty standards of people. Firstly, surgery can create more risks and unexpected results, and distress. Each year, many failed cosmetic surgeries happen because of unreliable and low-quality hospitals and unprofessional doctors. Therefore, many people suffer from depression and physical debilitation after that. Nevertheless, although people choose plastic surgery, it can not increase a person's quality of life in the long run. Nowadays, people tend to look at their appearance rather than their character and personality, so people create false standards of beauty.

To conclude, various plastic surgeries are becoming in higher demand nowadays. People are likely to go under such operations to look and feel better about their appearances, but these bring more disadvantages than benefits.