An increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school, replacing books and other printed materials like exams and assignments.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays in classes started using tablets and laptops instead of books and other hardcopy materials like exams and homework. Firstly, this essay will discuss the importance of technology used in class and secondly, demerits of technology will affect students.

On the one hand, technology is significantly improving every field and it is implicating to school also it is replacing books. It is great sign of changing in the education field also it will help both students and teachers alike by sharing notes within a small amount of time. For instance, in older days the teacher used to teach children by writing on board and student has to take down in the books. It is consuming so much time but now it is not like that with the help projector or sharing notes through digitally to all within a fraction of seconds. Furthermore, students are taking online exams, so they had a chance to get a result as early as possible than physical exams.

On the other hand, children are so addict to the digital world they can't live without that for a second. The digital world can interrupt while studying, a student studying in tablets a notification will pop up on the screen and it will distract the student from studying, as a result, they have a chance to get a poor scorer. The reading in books will give more pleasure than reading on screen.

In conclusion, the use of technology has a positive and negative effect and it all depends on the student how they will make use of it. Upgradation are required everywhere even in schools also but it doesn't mean that they will neglect the old method.