Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective.

The bombardment advent over the half century of vehicles had, in its cumulative effect, put humans in predicament resorting to the unflagging alert metropolises issues; as such of traffic jams and high levels of pollution. As an initial suggestion, the rise in petrol prices is thought to effectively bring about the stranglehold obstructing unwanted consequences. From my perspective, I ally to opposition of this suggestion by the demonstration as follow:

In the mirror of reality, the off-chance of governments opting to this resolution is not immoderately rare. To begin with, the overcharging of petrol prices ought to lay a harmful foundation on the industry. Oil and gas serve as the essence of market commodities and fuel necessities in the production; as to officiating machinery are to operate by petrol to function in factories. Therefore, many small entrepreneurs may find it oddly compilable to run their businesses. Additionally, excessive prices of petrol indirectly hook over the costs of various goods in the markets as an inter-twining link with the higher costs of transportation. consequently, this puts financial strain on the low and middle classes.

On the other hand, there are some ideal solutions to traffic and pollution problems in cities. First and foremost, improving means of public transport can spark residents' interest in opting for more usage instead of private cars. The trend will result in a decreasing pool of traffic congestion and road accidents. Furthermore, the application of other clean sources of energy like solar, wind, and biology should be in place widely to replace fossil fuels.

All in all, traffic jams and pollution are becoming worse and worse. So, it is both governments' and residents' responsibility to join hands to sort these problems out, and our awareness truly counts towards this process.