The increasing use of computers and mobile phones has had a negative effect on young people’s reading and writing skills. Agree/Disagree?

Nowadays, in this modern life, more and more young people use computers and technology devices has had a negative effect on young people’s life reading and writing skills. This essay will examine both sides of the arguments before conclusion is drawn.

Admittedly, there are some arguments in favor of young people use computers had effects on reading and writing skills. First, by using technology devices such as mobile phones and tablets, people, especially younger are now able to keep in touch with their family members regardless geographical distance. This use computers support, presumably, tends not only to increase the overall knowledgeable about information technology rate but also to mitigate their feeling of inferiority, which eventually promotes an egalitarian society. Second, all young people use computers and technology would probably result in a greater supply of highly qualified workers, which benefits society in the long run. In fact, it is acknowledged that skilled and knowledgeable human capital is imperative to foster economic growth and technology development in any nations.

Nevertheless, the resultant problems would be far more significant than the minor benefits once young people use computers and technology for all skills. First, all young people use technology devices would likely correspond with a tremendous skills train on a country. Unable to write and read on their own and need help from computers and mobile phones, young people could become over-reliant on the Internet for reading or writing, meaning that there would be less input to develop other important areas such as healthcare system and transport infrastructure. Second, use computers fro reading and writing skills would tempt many young people including those who are not academically inclined or show no interest in education pursuits, thereby adding great burdens for university admissions and enrollment staff and potentially wasting time that these young people could have spent pursuing more hone missing skills. It, instead, would be a more skills viable option if the resources were focused on supporting less privileged yet gifted student.

In conclusion, in modern life, technology become an important part. Personally, I hold negative attitude towards increased cooperation in terms of global education matters and cultural exchange, however, we also should be alert to the potential safely of this trend.