Individual can do nothing to improve the environment; only government and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

A topic related to the environment never fails to attract public attention. Pollution in big cities already crossed danger level and is impacting the public's health. Many people believe that the government and reputed organization can get success to clean the environment. However, I personally believe that small steps take by citizen individually also make a significant difference.

Nowadays, government incorporation is necessary to handle environmental issues effectively. This is because of the law declared by the government to restrain pollution compels people or industries to prevent themselves to spread of pollution. For example, the government of Delhi had lunched odd-even scheme to control pollution in the city. As per the sources, It was very successful because of a scheme launched by the government and people did not want to pay the hefty fine by breaking the rule. Same as government involvement, big organizations are responsible to make environment problem worse. Their limitless production using fossil and chemicals generate poisonous gases in the air. So, It is their moral obligation to clean the environment by organizing tree plantation etc.

on other hands, single contribution to saving the environment never waste. keep our surrounding clean and pollution free is a small but vital step towards environment protection. For example, one can contribute to society by planting a tree in an open area of the house or used bicycle for short communication which may inspire others to do same. Next, Big NGO's or social groups usually started with one or two people only. These groups inform good and bad of environments to local inhabitants.

In conclusion, Although the government can have more influence on the public for the clean environment, I said it is a responsibility of each people of the country. It can be very difficult to maintain a clean environment.