individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is often argued that , government and large multinational companies are responsible for improving the environment as they have a power to make a change in environment and believe that people can do nothing. this essay completely disagree with the statement that, individuals cannot improve the environment. Firstly, this essay will suggest that, governments are only responsible for making rules and regulations and secondly, this essay will discuss how people can contribute to environmental changes.

for environmental changes, governments and other companies can only pass a set of rules and regulations, it is people who have to follow these rules.The regulatory bodies can construct various necessary spots or can organise various necessary campaigns to educate and make their citizens aware of environmental hazards and various prevention methods.it is our decision whether to follow a rules which can benefit us and our environment.household waste management is the best example where the household waste is segregated in kitchen itself before disposing off, this rule was passed by our government and we are following these set of rules.

We as an individual live in our environment and a small steps such as afforestation, using public vehicles, using eco-friendly items can contribute for betterment in the place where we stay. Planting trees in the nearby location or using public vehicles or walking while travelling to nearby locations can result in reducing air pollution. Furthermore, using eco-friendly items such as paper bags or other recyclable bags can contribute to less soil pollution. for instance, a group of environmentalist during their research work showed that there was a drastic decline in the use of plastic materials that is almost 75% people carry jute or clothes made bags over plastic bags for various purposes.

To conclude, conserving and improving environment is a responsibility of human beings as government and other large companies can only pass a set of rules or help financially in various awareness campaign it is our various small efforts like planting trees, using public buses for travelling etc.., which can reduce the amount of pollution which we are contributing to our environment.