Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The statement claims that individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only governments and large companies can make a difference. I strongly disagree with this statement. There are some reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, it claims that individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. As an individual, it is only for one person, if only you plant the tree, if only you throw away the rubbish, these won’t be so obvious. Because the power of common people is very small.

Secondly, this statement claims that only governments and large companies can make a difference. I disagree with this opinion. If as an individual we cannot do the demanding of the government, and the government will cannot make a difference. As a large company, it is less effective compared with the government.

Thirdly, there are so many stories about individuals and the government. Our country has a department that is a small community. It has connected parts of the district and manages this part. The community always does some actions to improve the environment. Some students are always particular into the community to help to improve the environment. In fact, most students fail. They are required all residents save the water, save the electronic, and cannot spit on the ground, cannot peeing on the ground or lawn and only go to washroom. All of these failed after three months. An important point is these residents all think even if they do not do it, someone else does it, they think the individuals cannot improve the environment.

To sum up, they are both important to improve the environment. Only one person finished it, others can also do it.