The following appeared on the Mozart School of Music Web site.

"The Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons. First of all, the Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age levels; there is no audition to attend the school. Second, the school offers instruction in nearly all musical instruments as well a wide range of styles and genres from classical to rock. Third, the faculty includes some of the most distinguished musicians in the area. Finally, many Mozart graduates have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional musicians."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

I disagree with this short essay. There are some reasons in following paragraphs.

First of all, we should be ensure quality of students. The essay says, “The Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age levels.” It means there is no any limit for this school. There are saying something calls “musical cells”, everyone are have some talents but it maybe does not include music. I remember a driver start singing when I touring to neighbor city and he always out of tune in whole song. In fact he cannot difference the different of every tune. If the Mozart School of Music accepted some students look that, they will never understand basic knowledge fo tune. I agree that not limit in age levels, because there are too many old men and women learn instrument in my university, they always performance in park. The music genius has not age limit.

The second claim contains the school offers instruction in nearly all musical instruments as well a wide range of style and genres from classical to rock. In my view, a human rarely can learn wide range of any style and genres, learn too many instruments can disperse their attention and all cannot learn very well. If they are learn too much genres, they are not only tried and have not a good efficiency. If student’s quality are decline, so that the school’s fame also decline. Four years after less good students will does not want to apply this school. Even if the company are does not accept these graduated students.

Finally, this essay also claims many Mozart graduates have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional musicians. An important point is there are no any truly proof. Even if there are true, we still cannot guarantee it still looks that in future.

To sum up, there are no any limit for students is unreasonable. This school will looks unreliable.