Instructions

Read the question below and write an essay dealing with Discuss Both Views Essays.

You should spend no more than 40 minutes on this task.

Remember to write down a clear thesis statement followed by your essay plan.

Only then attempt to write this essay.

It is a commonly held belief that the death penalty is a good deterrent to prevent heinous crimes. However, others believe that life long sentence is a better deterrent.

Discuss both views.

Human society have shown tremenderous growth in the past few milleneium, although it has never evolved to stop hurting the fellow human being. People commiting horrific crimes are granted capital punishments like death sentence and life long sentence, many believe the occurence of terrific crimes can be stopped with these punishements and some favor one over the other. Significance and possible factors why these two methods of excecutiing punishments are given to criminals will be discussed in the following paragraph.

Once a person is arrested for commiting an heinous incident, that person is presented before the court with all the evidence supporting his actions and judges decides the resonable punishment for that person. Death penalty is considered SA the supreme mode of punishement given to the criminal commited crimes like homicide and terrorist attacks. For instance, to create a social moral and fear among the society this method is generally favoured by people for grusome crimes. However human rights organization

On the contrary, life long sentence is another way to grant punishement for criminals and some people believe it is the better alternative, This is favoured over death penalty as this doesnot potentially takes away the life from the criminal and provides a opportunity to repent his crimes for the rest of his life. Many argue this method is moral correct and advocate to adapt as an alternative for death penalty, in favor many countries and lawmakers are considering this request.

To conclude, Both these methods are followed all around the world, However organization who speak on behalf of human rights consider death penalty is never an option for deterrent as this takes away the quality of being a human being.