Nowadays, parents are allowing their children to use tablets and smartphones to enhance learning.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The mode of obtaining education has changed to a greater extent with the Influx of technological advancements in recent times. Children are being encouraged to access electronic gadgets such as tablets and smartphones by their guardians for a better learning experience. Positives and negatives of the usage of smartphones in children education will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

Children have the advantage of getting world-class educational content in their hands by a plethora of applications available online. Youtube, Amazon kindle are a few applications that provide audio, video, and written content in any field of interest from the pioneers in those particular fields. Secondly, Students tend to get a better understanding of the information that is taught in their schools by supplementing with the resources available online.

On the other hand, Gadgets usage has disadvantages to those people who spend more time with it. For instance, children those who are known to have higher screen time with their gadgets often develop vision problem, such as short-sightedness, dryness, and irritation of the eye. In addition to this, Smartphone addiction is also a major concern in recent times but it is not getting enough awareness and consideration like other health hazards. In the meantime, children are spending little time being physically active and engaging in a physical relationship with parents and friends.

To conclude, children are blessed with the best quality content available anytime to improvise their knowledge by making use of advanced gadgets. However, the devestating side effects experienced by those children, in means of both physical and mental health outweights its advantages. Hence, by following limited usage of gadgets and allowing enough duration for external stimulation, like sports and exercise, shall be used in future for the betterment of the children.