the internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades.

Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this

technology has been positive.

The internet has changed people's lives in the way we never imagined decades ago.

Some people may say that Internet has a damaging effects to human's life whereas others would argue that it changes our life positively.This essay will argue that internet's effect give more positive effects such as unlimited source of information and makes our life more efficient in many aspects.

As for damaging ones, there are new kind of crimes that related to internet such as hacking, stealing personal information, online fraud, pornography which become so common nowadays. One of my colleague just lost millions rupiah that he gave to someone who hacked his friend facebook account. Also this past two months, atleast two 'private' porn videos of students in different provinces went viral in Indonesia and unfortunately it can be easily access even by minors.

Other than that, internet also makes people especially children to have addiction towards internet. it is not an uncommon things right now to witness kids spent hours with their smartphone whether play online games or just simply watch videos on youtube. I just read on facebook where some people shared their personal story about the effects of internet to their kids. There is a kid who just lost his vision, one kid had speech delay, and another one was diagnosed to have mental illness. I believe that just iceberg phenomenon and many more cases happened out there.

Despite all negative effects that come along, we cant deny that Internet makes our life easier just like the purpose of its invention. Internet provides millions source of information and knowledge such as Blogs, Ebooks, Journals and everyone especially students can easily access them. We can find out (almost) everything we want to know just by type some words in search engine. For students, there's online learning platform that provides high quality learning such as Ruang Guru, one of the most popular online learning platform in Inonesia which claimed to have 4 millions students in in various cities in 2017.

Besides, internet also makes people's life more efficient with all the services by using internet. Do internet banking, online shopping, even planning our travel can easily done just by clicking and typing in our gadgets. People can save much time and energy and spent it to another important things.

As conclusion, although internet may have bad effects for some of it users but we cant downgrade how it help human's life positively. As for bad effects, it can be decreased by using internet wisely and effectively.