The internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades.

Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this

technology has been positive.

Internet and technology advancement has shifted the way we live in the past few years. At some point, this change brings some drawbacks. Nevertheless, it seems to me that the overall benefits of having such connectivity outweigh the downsides.

To begin with, one of the most significant use of the internet is to find information on the go. Search engine such as google has helped many people around the world to get their assignment done in just few clicks. By comparison, before the digital era, people had to go to the library and search through the books for long hours to finish their homework. Another great utilization of internet is to find physical addresses. Having their mobile devices always connected to the internet, everyone now can find the fastest route from one point to another.

Unfortunately, the ease of access to almost everything in the world can have a detrimental effect to people’s mental and physical health. As a famous book author, Malcolm Gladwell said, “too much information can be bad sometimes”, the abundant of information and resources on the internet make some students feel overwhelmed and cannot decide which resources are most relevant to their needs. Moreover, since now it is much easier to order foods and beverages via internet, people tend to eat and drink more while not doing any exercises. This new habits, if remains, can cause some health problems in their future.

All in all, I strongly think that the internet has helped us get things done faster and easier. However, people need to be careful and wise when using this technology. Setting some limits in their internet usage and balancing between online and offline activities would be beneficial in maintaining their healths.