The internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive.
Prevalence of fast food has been becoming progressively risen in almost all of the countries.
Disputable notion as to whether the overall effect of this immensely-widespread fame has been
positive or negative. In person, I really believe that the fast food brought many disadvantages other
than its benefits.
First of all, the increasing rate of people being suffered from NCD (non communicable disease) - the
diseases which occurred in the long-term period namely heart attack, diabetes, high blood pressure
and cholesterol - is most likely to be caused by excessive consumption of fast food. Regardless of
nutrient content and ingredient, people nowadays tend to get food they want to eat instantly.
Consequently, many consume more sugar, salt and red meat beyond the daily limit by means of
drinking soda, eating burger and consuming others kind of fast food (as known as junk food)
heretofore.
Another fairly important thing is that consuming fast food, especially disproportionately, may result in
obesity, which one of the communicable disease (CD), for not only adults, but also millennial
adolescents that currently have serious trouble of overweight. Hence, popular culture of consuming
western-wise food has a significant impact to healthy life of people live today.
Undoubtedly, fast food consumed over the world has main aim to expedite food service and cut
waiting time of preservation. Accordingly, fast food is well accepted and significantly developing in
many countries. However, I would contend that this unhealthy behavior has generally been negative
because of its influence on well-being life and possibility of suffering imminent diseases.