The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

After technology had been well-developed for worldwide citizens, the internet started playing a pivotal role as an online database for all different professions. In my perspective, this is a great opportunity we receive from being able to reach our target within the fingertip. This essay completely agrees with the statement and states two reasons why the situation is considered a positive effect on humankind.

The first reason is that it provides convenience in approaching the information from all around the world. Simply put, access to textbooks and academic studies will become at ease for every professional field. The online platform, such as Academia, and Wikipedia, can be an obvious instance to elaborate this point with their acts as an enormous library for all users. Moreover, worldwide individuals are brought together via social media platforms which provide more convenient modes of communication among those in the same profession. Therefore, the needed knowledge can be interchanged much more easily.

Another reason that benefits our daily life is that plagiarism will be easily detected. With the ability of online websites, the number of plagiarised typologies tends to show a significant decrease. For example, online application, like Grammarly, allows paid users to check whether they are duplicating others or they are being replicated with a feature so-called plagiarism detector. This positive will encourage the organisation to produce more beneficial research and promote transparency in academic area.

In summary, there might be some disadvantages of online access to information, however, the advantages, especially the convenience for information approach, completely outweigh those. In my opinion, the use of the internet as an online platform for collecting business and academic data is considered a useful condition.