The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before.

What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

The enormous growth in the use of the internet over the last decade has led to radical changes to the way that people consume and share information. Although serious problems have arisen as a result of this, there are solutions.

One of the first problems of the internet is the ease with which children can access potentially dangerous sites. For example, pornography sites are easily accessible to them because they can register with a site and claim to be an adult. There is no doubt that this affects their thoughts and life's development, which is a negative impact for the children and for society. Another major problem is the growth of online fraud and hacking. These days, there are constant news stories about government and company websites that have been hacked, resulting sensitive information falling into the hands of bad people with unpredictable intentions.

It is important that action is taken to combat these problems. Government should ensure that enough legislation and controls are appropriate which will prevent young people from accessing dangerous sites, such as requiring more than simple confirmation whether someone is adult enough or not. Parents are also have a part to play. They need to come to control the activities of their children and restrict their access to certain sites closely, which can now be done through various computer programs. Companies must also improve their online site IT security systems to make fraud and hacking much more difficult by undertaking thorough reviews of their current systems for weaknesses.

To conclude, the internet is an amazing technological innovation that has transformed people’s lives, but not without negative impacts. However, with the right action by particular member of society individuals, governments and businesses, it can be made a safe place for everyone.