It is argued that art galleries and museums should not be funded by governments and that government money is better spent on necessities such as health care Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the recent world, health care has been the main concern for many people because of its necessity; therefore, citizens would like their governments to fund more money for this category rather than art galleries and museums. However, I firmly oppose this belief since art galleries and museums would play the same essential role in terms of education and tourism.

To begin with, there is an undeniable fact that allocating financial resources to improve the health care system is a significant action. To bring it further, many third countries would be the easy targets for an outbreak of any infectious diseases because the governments of these countries are not financially able to create an efficient health care program. To illustrate this point, African countries would be the prime example of how lacking of finance would drive these countries suffering from famine and poor living conditions. In addition to that, the same situation could also happen with developed countries if the governments had no attention to this criterion. Thus, funding health care program seems more acceptable and beneficial to some people.

On the contrary, the first aim of organizing art galleries and museums is to educate the young generation about the countries’ culture and history. Although it would be much more convenient for people to obtain information about these topics on the Internet; the experience of being in the presence of the objects would be more thrilled and realistic than from a plain screen. As well, another aim is that art galleries and museums would boost up the country's finance through tourism by arousing interest from not only locals but also foreigners. More tourists would be attracted to enjoy a huge collection of priceless national masterpieces. An illustration of this point would be a huge number of annual visitors who come to The Louvre Museum to witness the aesthetic appeal of French art.

To sum up, I agree that funding medical programs are essential to a country’s health, but I also believe that art galleries and museums would help educate young people about history and attract tourists to increase the country finance.