Some people believe that it is best to accept aa bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

During a human's lifespan, there would be several times when humans encounter unwanted situations like getting an undesirable job or being lack of money. Although some people would accept these situations, others would try to overcome such events. The following essay will examine these two standpoints and explain why people should take either action depending on the situation.

To begin with, it is an undeniable fact that many fresh graduates could not find a job that they had spent four years studying in college. As a result, they would end up doing something that is not their expertise, such as being a temporary shipper or Grab-driver. Or else, they would luckily get a job that somehow relates to their career choice, but they have no interest at first. In this regard, people would understand that they have no options but accept the circumstances; however, they would also acknowledge such situations as a motivation for them to try harder in the future.

On the other hand, people would find many possible ways to counter unfortunate situations because they believe that they would lose everything once they stop trying. To put this differently, when people are struggling with money, they could not simply accept the reality, but they would choose to work overtime or even get another part-time job, especially those who have a family. This collective behavior would push these people to go beyond their limits and overcome those bad situations consequently. To illustrate this point, I remember that my dad used to work extra to earn enough money for my asthma treatment, which was quite expensive in a developing city like my hometown at that time. Hence, it is apparent that if people could use all their potential, they might change the hardships.

In conclusion, I believe that it is either right or wrong to decide whether to accept or improve bad situations, but we should take action depending on the circumstances as long as we do not give up on them.