It is better for college students to live in schools than live at home with their parents.Do you agree or disagree?

Whether students should accommodate their own living quarters or stay with their own family has been a heated controversy these days. While i acknowledge that there are many favorable incomes associated with the practice of living at home, i am firmly of the view that it is ideal to get separated from family at this time.

On the one hand, people who advocate the idea that students should live at home with their parents have their own justifications. Staying with parents guarantees students' financial security. Student do not have to bother with the costs of basic necessities namely food, water bills, and accomodation water bills. A large number of students boarding at some places near school have to exert themselves with many kinds of part- time jobs to be able to afford for rental and daily expenses. What is more, under the guidance and supervisions of parents, these young adolescents would not be apt to get themselves into the scrape or develop disruptive behaviors by bad influences from their peers.

I personally believe that starting a period with complete freedom from parental care poses distinctive benefits. First and foremost, living far from home exposes students to the harsh realities with insurmountable problems that they will soon face in the future. As a result, students would develop a certain vital skills ranging from time management skills to problem solving strategy in order to be self- reliant. Furthermore, such considerable changes in accomodation could help them gain insights into the new place and people, which is pre- eminent for their maintaining harmony with the new life and self development.

In conclusion, each option has their own advantages and disadvantages. It seems to me that on the whole the advantages of venturing to the outside world on young adults are much more weightier than the drawbacks based on the wide range of merits it offers in terms of personal and academic development. However, it is safe to say that it is subjective to each individual's perspectives to decide which is optimal a solution for them.