It is generally believed that the Internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the effectiveness of the Internet. While the Internet has some drawbacks, I do believe that it is a priceless means of communication.

The reason why some people think that the internet may not be the best place to gather information is that it might have violent and sexual-provoking content which is harmful for children who are not mature enough to distinguish between right and wrong. Therefore, they might be easily to fall victim and turn to crime. This would lead to unwanted consequences.

In spite of the above argument, I support the view that the Internet is an excellent means of communication. Firstly, the Internet has an incredible power, connecting people all over the world. In fact, 40% of the world population access to the Internet and the number of Internet users increased tenfold from 1999 to 2013. Secondly, the Internet is a great place for people to conduct business transactions over the Internet. For instance, I can buy everything whenever I want from online stores such as Amazon.com. Finally, the Internet facilitates students’ learning through many distance learning courses offered by international universities.

In conclusion, although I recognize the possible limitation of the Internet, I still believe that it is a valuable means of transportation.