It is generally believed that the Internet it is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, although the Internet is broadly considered as an extremely useful medium to communicate, there are some people who don’t agree with this viewpoint. In my opinion, the Internet is by far the best way to share and to look for information.

Generally speaking, the Internet provides quick access to precise information on practically all issues by just keying in some words on Google with our devices. Moreover, the most known newspaper companies or information agencies have their own website so that users can find the most recent news and follow its evolution. In addition, the Internet proved to be a revolutionary resource in sharing knowledge for researchers, who can now make use of an up-to-date, highly valuable database of projects and data, in place of limited and antiquated books, which can potentially be read online as well.

On the other hand, since the Internet is free and everyone can join in it, there is no proof that every information is accurate and trustable. There are a lot of blogs, websites where individuals post their judgments or share data without any supervision by experts or without undergoing any editorial process. If not everything that can be found online can be trusted, it is natural that some people may tend to gather information reading manuals, watching documentaries and going to lectures.

In the end, I think the Internet overwhelms every other mean of communication: firstly because it is easy to use, and secondly, for the immense volume of data accessible on the platform. Consequently, if something seems fake or made up, there are plenty of online sources only some clicks away with which to verify it.