It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this materialistic world, some people believe that experts like a sportsperson or a musician are born with talent in that field. However, others argue that any child can be taught to become anything. I believe that students should be taught in the field that they are interested in.

Talking about the people who are born with talents, they need a good teacher or coach to guide and to lead a successful career. As the people already have talent in that field, they can create wonders but it is their parents or teachers responsibility to encourage them and provide support. Thus, a talented person can contribute his work by winning awards to the society.

Coming to the other side, a child can be taught or trained to become a successful person or s musician only if that child shows interest and a good trainer trains him or her. Even if there is a good coach and trains the child, the results may be not up to the mark because the child is not interested in that field. Hence, selecting a child and train him to become something, may or may not work in all the situations.

My opinion is that, we should not start teaching a child to become an expert in one field, it is our responsibility to know if that child is interested in what we are teaching or what. Children born with talents should be recognised and support them in their path.

In conclusion, though people born with talents may not excell in all the cases and though a child who do not have talents, can be made an expert through proper training. Hence, we cannot say how a person can become an expert as there are many circumstances to consider as stated in the essay.