It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both of views and give your opinion.

The role artists play in modern society is often debated topic . On the one hand, people see art and sport as critical components to a society image and sense of identity .The beliefs and values of young people are shaped through a myriad of influences. Among the most major of these are a child's parents and teachers. However, it is argued that some children have more artistic skills than others on the intellectual and social developments of children. this will be shown by looking at how students are more attentive when interacting with teachers and how trainers engage young people in an environment more conducive to practice sports and playing music in early stage.

Firstly, teachers have the opportunity to interact with their students during period of the day when young people are more attentive. To illustrate, An American study once proved that human beings more readily commit new skills and ideas, playing music and practicing activities to memory in the morning as opposed to the afternoon or evening. As teachers spend five mornings a week with the children, this example makes it clear that they have an advantage over parents when it comes to developing a young person's mind. Thus it is clear teachers affect the intellectual and social growth of a child in a manner that child's parents cannot match so that child can be learn new habits.

In addition to this, the classroom environment is a powerful place that puts a child in a frame of mind that encourages learning, developing new skills and practicing more sports. For example it has been proven that students who are talented tend to have more difficultly than classroom taught students in absorbing the information their instructor presents to them. It is argued that disparity exists because a classroom surrounds students with an environmental of academia, as this sort of environment is not always present in a child's home , it is clear that teachers and trainers are in many ways more influential than anyone in expanding a child's mind

After looking at the above, it can be seen that instructors have advantage over parents(anyone else) when it comes to forming the minds of children . it is thus expected that the traditional classroom style of learning every ting will not be drastically altered in the foressable future.