It is a good idea for teenagers to have jobs while they are still studying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Life of students has undergone dramatic change over a couple of decades. Gone are the days when students had been focusing only on their studies. Presently, it is argued that teenagers should be involved in some sort of part time jobs while they are still attending colleges or universities. Here, I would like to accord with the given statement.

There are manifold points to shore up my viewpoint. To begin with, students can learn the value of money only if they are themselves engaged in earning it. For example, they will realize that it takes both time and effort to make a living and therefore they tend to make wiser choices in terms of spending their hard earned money. Moreover, pupils are expected to become more responsible and punctual in their lives in case they opt to work while they are still students. To elaborate, they have to report at work on time everyday and there is simply no place for procrastination as they need to perform the assigned duties in time every time at their workplaces.

Besides this, social skills such as team work, co-operation and so on are inculcated into the individuals who are engaged in different work fields during their college life. For instance the students come across multiple obstacles at their workplace where they have to either co-ordinate or compromise with the fellow colleagues to tackle such situations.

On the flip side, others have conflicting views. They think that college goers who are also engaged in casual jobs may get distracted from their studies. To justify, demands of the work schedule can pressurize the pupils who in turn may not be able to focus on their curriculum and therefore their grades might fall in academics.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that it is a valuable experience for the teenagers to have jobs while they are enrolled as students because they will definitely learn to become responsible adults in the coming future.