It is important to ensure that children with a wide range of abilities and from a variety of social backgrounds mix with each other at school.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Does the mix of children with differentiated abilities and social backgrounds created in schools anticipate the balanced development of an individual? Some experts and parents uphold the view that letting children to learn in the mixed environment with peers of different origins is better for a kid than sending them to special schools of narrowed diversity, why others still disagree.

First of all, education process in mixed environment contributes to interactive and open-mined learning, creating personalities with deep knowledge of how the world works. Open spaces and everyday communication with a wide variety of other peers provide children with more the abilities to know how to structure the speech and oppose different viewpoints, than a closed environment does. Moreover, to deal with the fear of differences, children also adapt to be tolerant and respectful while communicating to others. Equally important, is the fact that children broaden their understanding of various cultures, languages, and peoples by learning the real life’s components in the mixing schools. For example, in the mixed environment children tend to learn more than one language and have this desire to travel all around the world.

Looking from the other perspective, some schools of mixed environment admit children that are practicing bad habits, for instance, smoking, drinking, or gambling that are not acceptable for other kids’ families. Once that behavior is met by children without unhealthy habits, the latest could be spoiled. Moreover, some advanced kids in the mixed schools could tease and bully others of medium knowledge resulting in psychological traumas and bad socialization in adulthood. And last but not least is the fact that for the students, who have an equal level of abilities, the learning process is more active and effective than for those put in the class of mixed pupils.

All in all, mixing educational spaces not only are crucial to assist children to be more creative, interactive and open-minded in learning process, but also introduce children a range of real life’s components. However, I claim that teachers in these mixed schools should be more responsible and attentive to the learning process and each kid in order to prevent bad habits development bulling in the classes.